Prevent leaving edit timeline record without saving changes
I click on the logged activity - “edit calendar” icon - use the controls to adjust the end time, hit “save”. But it retains the original end time
> I'm not sure of the right terminology - it was the record of a task I'd timed. However, I’ve just worked out what the problem was. Say I stopped the timer at 3:45, but then actually kept going til 4:30. I want to update the end time to 4:30. I click on the time record in the timeline - ‘edit calendar’ icon - ‘end time’ box - adjust the end time with the clock hands - ok - save. The little box at the bottom of the screen then shows the adjusted end time. BUT I didn’t realise I then had to hit the green floppy disk icon to save again. I assumed because I’d already hit save, it was saved - so i just exited the box and it didn’t save
Log in to comment and vote
Comments3
Yorgo
Sep 29, 2025
Hmm weird I couldn’t reproduce it on my end. Did you use the widget or did you click on the time directly?
Or was it a tracked task?
Rebecca C
Sep 29, 2025
I'm not sure of the right terminology - it was the record of a task I'd timed. However, I’ve just worked out what the problem was. Say I stopped the timer at 3:45, but then actually kept going til 4:30. I want to update the end time to 4:30. I click on the time record in the timeline - ‘edit calendar’ icon - ‘end time’ box - adjust the end time with the clock hands - ok - save. The little box at the bottom of the screen then shows the adjusted end time. BUT I didn’t realise I then had to hit the green floppy disk icon to save again. I assumed because I’d already hit save, it was saved - so i just exited the box and it didn’t save
Yorgo
Oct 23, 2025
Okay thanks for taking the time to explain this! I’ll adjust the code so it warns you about leaving without saving.
And sorry for the delay in my answer, I’ve been hard at work on the timeline integration of recurring items - and the update is now out!!