Skip to main content

Remove status for logged task

This is a feature request.

I tried only with On Demand Recurring task. After logging a start to end session, the task stays open in the timeline as long as the status is ‘Not done’ or ‘I progress’. When changing the status to ‘Skipped’, or ‘CompletedDone’, the task appears under the logged session with the status mentioned. My request is to be able to remove (i.e. Not show the status ‘done’ or ‘skipped’ after having logged a session (or sessions). This clutters the timeline with unnecessary information.

Screenshots:

EOF

Status: Rejected2 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments2

  • Yorgo

    Team•

    Feb 2

    The issue is that this must remain possible so that users can track and mark it as completed or skipped at different moments. Otherwise it would not be possible to mark it easily as undone either.

    But i am working on a compact view of the timeline (all items in the past being compacted)

    • Axel Hoebeke

      •

      Feb 3

      Cannot be “Logged” AND “Done” in the same frame? Needs to be two frames?

      Example: I log a task from 8 to 9 am. In the afternoon at 4pm I decide that was enough and it’s “Done”. Now I have the same task twice on the Timeline. In the morning and in the afternoon. Compacting is okay, even if it does not address directly my issue. Anyway, I accept that this is just “Nice to have”, especially if I am the only one mentioning it.